Home | About | People | Courses | Special Seminars and Events | Asia at Stanford | Asia in the Bay Area | JGuide | Contact Us

Leadership, Staff & Visiting Scholars

The US-ATMC advances knowledge of strategic international technology management through research, education, and outreach. Visiting scholars come to the US-ATMC from firms, governments, and other institutions of higher education to engage in research into topics ranging from innovation systems and innovation-based regional economic competitiveness to technology entrepreneurship and forward-looking technology-and-business trends analysis.

Stanford University US-Asia Technology Management Center

Leadership & Staff Role
Richard B. Dasher, Ph.D.
US-Asia Technology Management Center
Irene Bryant
Assistant Director
US-Asia Technology Management Center

2014-2015 Visiting Scholars

Visiting Scholar Affiliation
Akira Inoue, Ph.D. Research Manager
NEC - Information & Media Processing Labs
Mineo Fukuda Senior Advisor
Jupiter Telecommunications
Nobuyuki Matsuda Marketing Strategy Consulting Group
Mitsubishi Research Institute
Norman Winarsky, Ph.D. Vice President of Ventures
SRI International
Rick Giarrusso, Ph.D. CEO
Yasuaki Watanabe, Ph.D. Professor of Finance
Osaka University & Kinki University
Yasushi Kaita Senior Associate, Mobile & Internet Business Dept.
Sumitomo Corporation
Yusuke Asakura Former President & CEO
Mixi, Inc.

Former Visiting Scholars

Visiting Scholar Affiliation
Dongwoo Yang, Ph.D. Hoseo University, Graduate School of Venture
Natsumi Honda Tohoku University
Tomoya Yamashiki, Ph.D. Toray Industries
Kazuhiro Okamoto Sumitomo Corporation
Noriya Takigami Sumitomo Corporation
Vicente Goetten Junior TOTVS Labs
Ei Shu, Ph.D. Kyushu University
Shigeru Nishiyama, Ph.D., CPA Waseda University
Clarence Tee, Ph.D. Malaysian University of Science and Technology
Masaaki Saito Sumitomo Corporation
Hideki Yoshida, Ph.D. Japan Science & Technology Agency
Yukihiko Nakata, Ph.D. Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University
Manoj Shrestha, Ph.D. Konan University
Sakiko Kedashiro Okinawa International Exchange & HR Development Foundation
Jun Oheki, Ph.D. Tokyo University of Science
Takayuki Hamuro Sumitomo Corporation
Bob Eberhart Pacific Rim Partners
Shinji Ide Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (MIC), Japan
Sukenari Hino, Ph.D. Fukuoka Jo-Gakuin University
Kyoko Ii Kumamoto Prefectural Government, Japan
Kazuo Amano Nagoya University
Takashi Mitshuishi, Ph.D. Tohoku University
Jinwhan Lee Samsung SD
Shigeki Saito, Ph.D. Tokyo Institute of Technology
Hideyuki Inoue, Ph.D. Keio University